Helpful agents are standing by: (713) 388-6900
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

What Are The Different Laws Of car Insurance In Texas?

Cheap car insurance in TX is highly sought. The penalties for a motorist found driving without an insurance cover are very steep and could even go to the extent of one spending some time behind bars should they not have the money to pay for the fine charged. Basically insurance is meant to cover for expenses caused in accidents involving the mentioned vehicles. The insurance premiums one pays accumulate and incase ones vehicle is involved in a motor accident, then their insurance companies are to pay for the losses of lives, injuries to persons as well as damage to property.

According to the laws in the state of Texas, all motorists must pay the minimum amounts for TX auto liability insurance. These minimum amounts are set as follows; $25000 if one person has been injured in an accident, $50000 if there are two or more persons injured in the accident and $25000 for all property damaged in the accident.

There is a form known as a financial responsibility form that all motorists must sign during issuance of a driving license. This form basically indicates that one is capable of paying for all damages and injuries or losses caused during an accident they are involved in. The form goes to indicate that the motorist in question has indeed paid their Texas car insurance to the latest detail. Failure to produce this form on question by a law enforcement agent will yield very dire consequences for the motorist.

The consequences for such an act include: having to pay a fine that ranges from $175 to $350 for a first time offender, paying a fine of between $350 and $1000 for second time and subsequent time’s offenders. The law in the state of Texas requires that as long as one is driving a car they be able to carry their financial responsibility forms regardless of whether they are teen drivers or advanced age drivers. There are cases in which the punishment could be the loss of one’s driving license and in other cases although rare the driver might have their vehicle being impounded.

Texas cheap car insurance includes rules and regulations under which law enforcement agents there are allowed to use a program known as the TexaSure that can immediately confirm if a motorist has updated the payment of their insurance premiums. They have a phrase that goes like this: “if your vehicle is not covered then it will be discovered”. It’s as though they are trying to tell the motorists that they can run but they cannot hide. To be on the safe side of the law, the motorists prefer to pay their insurance and on time. The motorists therefore have no otherwise but to pay up all their dues to the last penny when it comes to car insurance.

This is a fair deal all the same considering that in cases of accidents the insurance covers save the drivers or rather the motorists the agony, stress and headaches of having to pay up for compensation especially if they were the ones at fault. You can easily get your car insured at a cheap price by entering your zip at the top of this page and enjoy low premium rates.