Helpful agents are standing by: (713) 388-6900
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

The State Laws And Regulations For Texas Car Insurance

All states of the union in the United States of America have their own driving laws and regulations of auto insurance. This is because the situation is different in each state. Nevertheless, every state makes it obligatory according to law on each of its motorists and drivers to get the recommended state minimum auto liability requirements in their Texas insurance policy. Failure to do this can lead to complications and unwanted hassle. Police officials always keep a lookout for law offenders who drive around in their vehicles without the necessary insurance. An uninsured driver poses the greatest threat to other motorists on the road since uninsured drivers will not be able to pay for the financial damages caused by an accident. That is why the state has made it compulsory for all drivers in Texas to get auto insurance.

Like a lot of other states in the country, the state of Texas also follows Tort system of justice. According to the Tort system, the court of law will find at least one person responsible for the causing accident. The person who has been found guilty will be liable to pay for the financial damages that were caused as a result of his actions. These financial damages include not only paying for his medical bills but also for the other victims that were involved in the accident.

The insurance company in Texas will also pay for any property damage and will also take care of any vehicle or house repairs if needed. This basically means that you must have some kind of proof or assurance which shows that you can take care of the financial damages if there is a need. Therefore, as a safety precaution, you should buy more than just the minimum liability requirements so that you are completely protected in the case of an accident.

The state defined minimum liability requirements in Texas includes $25,000 for injuries caused to a single individual, $50,000 in total for an accident and an additional $25,000 for property damage. There are eight kinds of auto car insurance coverage that are offered by Texas Personal Automobile Policy regulations. According to the state law regulations, you are required to have only the basic auto liability insurance coverage while the rest of the seven kinds are optional.

However, if you have taken your car from a leasing company, you will have to comprehensive as well as collision coverage. The penalties that are incurred for violating auto insurance laws in TX are very heavy. In addition to heavy fines, a person might also have to face a host of other issues as well. You should remember to carry your insurance card as proof of your coverage.

You can avail the free service presented on our website by entering your ZIP code on the top of our page and getting a free price quote comparison. This will help you save hundreds and thousands of dollars in the long run.