Helpful agents are standing by: (713) 388-6900
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Learn About The Basic Of Car Insurance Laws In Texas

Nowadays, getting car insurance is not a difficult job to do but there are some laws that need to be followed in order to get the insurance policy. However, it is important to know that Texas car insurance laws are different from state to state as legislation is the right of each state and they are free to design their own laws. It is important for a person to get his car insured before taking the car to the public area. This will protect your car from any kind of damages as it is covered under the insurance policy.

CheapCarInsuranceInTexasThe best thing about getting Texas car insurance is that you will get financially compensated if there is any kind of loss or damage done to your car. Under the new car insurance laws in Texas, it is illegal to drive the car that is uninsured. Under this law, the owner of the car will have to spend $500 more to get his car insured. This law was formed to protect the cars as well as the life of the driver. In the United States of America, thousands of people get killed in road accidents and to keep this figure down, the road safety program has been started by the States and they pass a new insurance law in which all vehicles have to undergo car insurance.

Under the new car insurance law in Texas the letter will be issued to each car holder advising him to get covered under the car insurance, if he does not respond to the letter than the owner of the car will be charged with a $100 fine. After paying the penalty, if the owner does not insure the car than the state has authority to destroy or seize the car and charge another penalty to the owner of the car up to $1000. In order to release your car, you need to assure the state by confirming that you will no longer offend this law and your car will be given back to you.

However, in order to claim the insurance for the car in case of damage you need to prove it that you were not the offender in this case. Many states have designed the laws which put a direct effect on the rate of car insurance in Texas. In Texas, using mobile phone is strictly prohibited and the offender will be charged with the fine in case your car gets crashed because of your negligence. Due to use of mobile phone while driving, you will not get a single penny in terms of insurance as you were the offender in this case. To get the cheap insurance for your car, put your zip code here and get the best car insurance policy.