Helpful agents are standing by: (713) 388-6900
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Common Questions Asked About Texas Auto Insurance Laws

Laws act as the lubricant that makes life easy and smooth. When talking about the countries, there are different laws and rules that every country follow. Developed countries have laws for almost everything and this is the reason they come in the list of developed countries. Similarly, there are few laws set for the auto insurance in Texas.

However, the different states of America have their own laws for the auto-insurance industry.

All the residents of the respective states have some financial responsibility on them, they all need to have liability to some extent in form of insurance that is before they can take their cars freely on roads, they have to make sure that if they cause any sort of physical injuries or any sort of property is damaged because of their car, they will have to pay some amount to cover that with the legal proof of the insurance they hold. To makes sure that he has acted according to the laws, he has to purchase the liability insurance that holds and states the amount of liability, the minimum amount for the physical injury is $100,000 along with the additional cost of accident that is $300,000.

Benefits of insurance

Here, the insurance policies that provide the maximum coverage and have high level of limits are really beneficial. The insurance company bears all the expenses for any sort of physical injury and damaged caused to the public or private property on the behalf of the one who drives the car legally and is responsible for the accident. Whereas if the person responsible for the accident has the minimum value Texas auto insurance then he would be surrounded by the myriad of debts and in case he fails to pay them then eventually prison is the place for him.

If there is any physical injury caused or if there is any damaged caused to the private or public property by the car or motorcycle, both will be accountable for that but in case the car or motorcycle do not have insurance then they are not liable for anything. Most of the states also provide Personal Injury Protection (PIP) commonly known as the one that covers the medical expenses. Here the medical expense that is hospital fee, fee of rehabs, medical bills and in case the policy holder lost his earnings then it is provided too by the insurance company. Texas DWI laws states that driving while intoxicated is strictly punished and the driver has to highly pay for it. If a person is found as not having any type of insurance and he is a cause of an accident then his vehicle is  seized and he has to pay high amounts to get it back, not only this he is also responsible to pay for all the expenses to the person who is injured. Many of the people think it is harsh and unfair but think about it as these laws are for our safety. So, it is said that prevention is better than cure.

For further assistance, enter your ZIP code in the top bar of the website and get free quotes and laws of auto insurance in Texas.