Helpful agents are standing by: (713) 388-6900
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Avoid Breaking The Law By Getting Cheap Texas Auto Insurance

When deciding which company to choose and where to go in Texas for your car insurance, you will find so many companies with different and good deals. When you are considering insurance, you have to keep in mind the laws of Car insurance in Texas and understand them fully. Good car insurance is not so hard to find. There are many companies that come in handy in getting your vehicle insurance coverage and valuable information. Let us have a look on some of the car insurance laws in Texas:

• It is obligatory that all motorists have enough liability insurance to pay the costs of expenses and damages for any car accident they may cause to the other motorist.

• Injuries and damages caused by a motorist in a car accident have minimum liability insurance in Texas that the law has pointed out as such:

1.            Any bodily injury for a single individual in an accident would be $30,000 for each accident.

2.            Any bodily injury in an accident for more than one person would be $60,000 for each accident.

3.            Any damage to property will attract a $25,000 expense to your insurance company.

In insurance laws in Texas, this will only cover for the basic liability and only covers the other driver. Hence, the need for you to get some additional insurance coverage for your benefit is a must. This includes medical coverage, collision, comprehensive, towing coverage and the likes. If you are in an accident and you are the “at-fault” party, Texas law dictates that you have to pay for the damages and/or injuries from your liabilities insurance which in this case would be your Texas car insurance company.

In Texas, any one person can be held responsible for causing damage to property or causing injury to individual(s) and be liable to pay for the costs incurred to repair property or treat the injured. You are also required to produce your auto insurance card to the appropriate authorities whenever pulled over or asked. Failure to do so may land you in trouble with the authorities and could lead to penalties and fines. You do not have any excuse to break the law citing high auto insurance rates in Texas because there are low cost options available including discounts such as; Good driving record discounts, Completion of a safe drivers’ course discount, good grades in school discounts, annual mileage minimization discounts, multiple vehicle insurance discounts and many more.

Go out there and get yourself cheap Texas auto insurance for low rates brought about by the high competition among the auto insurance companies. Do not let your license be suspended, revoked or have your car impounded for violating car insurance laws in Texas. Moreover, insurance will save you a lot of money and time if you got injured and have to get treatment.  If you want to check your existing policy against other available options near you, simply enter your zip at the top of the page and get yourself matched with cheap Texas auto insurance rates and save some money.